Search:
Location Search   Member Search
  Browse   Categories   Games J... » Online - Websites    

Forum
Forum
Discuss and share thoughts and interests
Page 1 out of 2 | <<<12>>>
I need advices/thoughts on my website too please :)
Hello,

I'm a french journalist about video game and I have my own website : http://www.just-gamers.fr . I just wanna know what do you think about it : design, tag-line, different sections, etc (even if you don't understand french of course!).
If you have some advices, just tell me :)

Thank you all.

Jessica

1 topics   3 posts
My French is not good enough to criticize the quality of the articles, but I guess I can give my own humble opinion on the general look & feel.

The site looks good overall, but I don't like the large animation on the homepage. The images take to long to appear because of the animation. The navigation is not very clear to me as well. Are those small thumbnails at the bottom clickable?

Using Facebook Connect is an advantage, as I don't like to sign up for every site and give all info. It looks like the Facebook Connect is integrated really well.

The contest you are running with Sony PlayStation for Heavy Rain is nice! The official PlayStation site is linking back to your site as the partner of the contest, which is perfect for your pagerank and must bring in a lot of traffic, good one!

5 topics   52 posts
De façon générale j'aime votre emplacement. Il est bien organisé et a une structure logique.

Comme l'autre personne a dit, le concours que vous avez est une bonne chose et je suis certain qu'elle augmentera le votre trafic et exposition.

Les articles sur votre emplacement semblent bien rédigés - je fais des excuses pour mon mauvais Français ici, j'essaye mais je ne suis pas très bon.

Bonne chance avec votre emplacement !

Cheers!

Chris

0 topics   3 posts
Thanks for your answers! I will use your advices to make it better :)

1 topics   3 posts