Search:
Location Search   Member Search
  Browse   Categories   Games J... » General Games Jou...    

Forum
Forum
Discuss and share thoughts and interests
Page 1 out of 3 | <<<123>>>
What do you prefer? Written reviews or videoreviews
Hi all!

I am having a issue with myself at the moment. I always wrote reviews on paper but since today, I started to make videoreviews. My question to you is: what do you prefer? Videoreviews or written reviews?

3 topics   31 posts
I'm old school--I've always preferred written reviews. That's not to say that you can't do great video reviews, but for me written ones are the ones I gravitate toward. Given a choice, I'll take written 100 times out of 100.

0 topics   4 posts
Agreed. I prefer written reviews over audio/video. Part of that might have to do with the fact I'm a journalist that work in the written form, rather than audio/video form.

And I guess there are a few reasons behind this. The first is if you want to go back and refer to a section of it, for whatever reason, it's easier to scan text than it is to scan audio/video for what you're looking for. Also you can read faster than you can listen to people talk, which can be a bonus. That and you can read articles easier at work than you can watch videos, for the most part.

3 topics   9 posts
I have always prefered written content to videos/podcasts, but that doesn't mean their isn't room for both.

1 topics   11 posts
I can see the point of video reviews, and they certainly have their purpose... but I'll always read written reviews over watching those on video. Video reviews can vary in quality (based on your internet connection), and there's nothing that detracts from a piece more than stuttering video or questionable sound quality... it takes away from the professionalism that the review creator likely intended.

0 topics   4 posts